Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood
Looking for Love (signed)

Photographs: Tom Wood

Publisher: Cornerhouse Publication

Year: 1989

Comments: Softcover, 285 mm × 224 mm. Fine and signed.

sold

"Tom Wood has been exploring Liverpool with his camera for twenty years now. Unremittingly, resolutely, and with a unique feeling for the aesthetic acumen of moments of intense humanity, he has produced a phenomenal oeuvre, of which this book presents the first representative cross-section"--from the jacket copy of his 1999 book People
In this earlier body of work, Wood photographed the Chelsea Reach Nightclub in Merseyside, New Brighton. Proving, as if we need further proof, that the English really are different. A scarce volume that will appeal to fans of Nick Waplington and Richard Billingham.


Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)

more books by Tom Wood

more books tagged »teenage« | >> see all

more books tagged »club« | >> see all

Tom Wood,Looking for Love (signed)